Pilot moving to Boulder from Ireland - a few questions

Hi All,

I am currently in the process of planning a move to Boulder from Ireland, likely to arrive in early Sept and trying to figure out how to get flying in US.

Im a paragliding pilot with about 170 hours experience and a Para Pro 3 FAI rating (met the criteria for Para Pro 4 many years ago but have no local schools to do rating with). Most of my flying has been done in thermic/mountain style XC flying as I usually travel to fly (since Ireland is often either wet, windy or both). Personal best is 62km triangle last year in Sopot, Bulgaria (kind of my home site as its where i learned). I fly a Triple Seven Knight glider (En-B).

JOINING: I really appreciate the level of detail on RMHPA website and also appreciate the buddy system set up for Lookout (really excited to fly there and wonderland in Boulder too). My question is upon arrival do I just join RMHPA (which also includes USHPA?) or do you first have to join USHPA and then the local club too? Its much less structured in Ireland as its a smaller community.

LICENCE: For USHPA licence, does anyone know will I just join as a P3 converting from FAI Para Pro 3 (once I show my card) or is there some sort of process I will have to do to convert?

INSURANCE: Also in Europe I fly with both personal accident insurance and 3rd party liability, which are separate but both provided by a paragliding specific insurance provider which has good coverage for things like emergency medicine, search and rescue and repatriation (if abroad). What is the insurance setup in US, what do people normally fly with and what is mandated? Are there any clear winners that everyone uses or is it a wide array of providers?

Im confident to be able to arrive and fly the Denver area landscape as its terrain style I am familiar with (flats meets foothills of large range), so I wanted to figure out instead the paperwork side of things to get started and try to grab the end of the season.